Anticipating our Feast …

Feast Anticipation

… finally! A week from now my sis and I will be hosting a Game of Thrones night – or a “Feast of Ice and Fire” as it’s been popularly called. Inspired by the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin, it will feature the following:

  • a viewing of season 3 this far. I have – you won’t believe it – actually been saving myself and … I. can’t. wait.
  • a medieval atmosphere most splendid! We’ll have furs, tapestries, music and lots’n’lots of candles, and most importantly …
  • … food! Which I am perhaps even more excited about than season 3. OK, maybe equally excited. But it’s gonna be great – appetizers, several courses, and of course: plenty of mulled wine!

Also, good company. My sister has even designed a family House Sigil. This is geek level 100. I will be posting it (and the story behind it) next week, along with pictures and the glorious menu – stay updated.

One comment

Leave a Reply

